Home / Admissions / List of courses offered at University of Maiduguri

List of courses offered at University of Maiduguri

Below are the list of courses offered at University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID) and their faculty


College of Medical Sciences

  • Medicine and Surgery
  • Nursing Science
  • Human Anatomy
  • Physiotheraphy
  • Medical Radiography
  • Medical Laboratory Science

The College provides qualitative tuition leading to the award of the following degrees:

Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)

Bachelor of Dentistry

Bachelor of Nursing

Bachelor of Physiotherapy

Bachelor of Medical Laboratory Sciences

B.Sc. Human Anatomy

B.Sc. Radiography


Faculty of Agriculture

  • Department of Agricultural Economics
  • Department of Agricultural Extension services.
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Crop Production
  • Department of Crop Protection
  • Department of Fisheries
  • Department of Forestry and Wildlife
  • Department of Soil Science


Faculty of Arts

  • Department of Arabic and Islamic Studies
  • Department of English
  • Department of Fine Arts
  • Department of History
  • Department of Languages and Linguistics
  • Department of Theatre Arts
  • Department of Industrial Design


Faculty of Pharmacy

  • Pharmacology and Toxicology
  • Pharmacognosy
  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Microbiology
  • Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Administration


Faculty of Science

  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Biology
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Environmental Biology
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Mathematics and Statistics
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Physics


Faculty of Engineering

The courses offered by the Faculty lead to the award of Bachelor of Engineering (B.Eng.) degrees in the following fields: (1) Agricultural and Environmental Resources Engineering, (2) Chemical Engineering, (3) Civil and Water Resources Engineering, (4) Computer Engineering, (5) Electrical and Electronic Engineering, and (6) Mechanical Engineering. The Department of Food Science and Technology awards Bachelor of Science degree in Food Science and Technology.


Faculty of Law

  • Private Law
  • Public Law
  • Sharia Law


Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

  • Department of Veterinary Anatomy
  • Department of Veterinary Medicine
  • Department of Veterinary Pathology
  • Department of Veterinary Physiology, Pharmacology and Biochemistry
  • Department of Veterinary Microbiology and Parasitology
  • Department of Veterinary Public Health and Preventive Medicine
  • Department of Veterinary Surgery and Theriogenology


Faculty of Education

  • Continuing Education and Extension Services
  • Education
  • Library and Information Science
  • Physical and Health Education


Faculty of Management Sciences

  • Accountancy
  • Business
  • Economics
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Public Administration





data-matched-content-rows-num="2" data-matched-content-columns-num="2" data-matched-content-ui-type="image_stacked"

About Bolarinwa Olajire

Check Also

UDUS logo

UDUS Postgraduate Registraion For 2017/2018 Session

This is to inform all candidates offered provisional admission for the 2017/2018 Academic session that …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *