Home / Discussing Education / Private Universities in Nigeria (Cheapest and the Best)

Private Universities in Nigeria (Cheapest and the Best)

This article is about private Universities in Nigeria comprising of the best Universities, cheapest Universities and the list of all private Universities in Nigeria.

private universities in nigeria

 

List of 20 best private universities

The rank below was conducted by webometrics in July 2017. According to the info on their website, the ranking is being updated every six months. Covenant University top the list of the best private University in Nigeria and came second in all the Institutions (both Universities and Polytechnics) in Nigeria.

  • Covenant University
  • Afe Babalola University Ado Ekiti
  • American University of Nigeria
  • Landmark University
  • Babcock University
  • African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
  • Redeemer’s University
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
  • Bowen University
  • Igbinedion University Okada
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  • Fountain University Osogbo
  • Ajayi Crowther University Oyo
  • Adeleke University Ede
  • Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  • Bingham University, New Karu
  • Benson Idahosa University
  • Elizade University Ilara Mokin
  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Lead City University Ibadan

 

List of cheap private Universities in Nigeria

The tuition fee of each school varies depending on the course you want to study. However, the fee given is for the cheapest course in each University. The cheapest private University in Nigeria is Oduduwa University. Below are the list of the cheap private universities in Nigeria with their tuition fee:

Oduduwa University – N164,000

Obong University, Obong Ntak – N170,000

Rhema University – N313,000

Babcock University – N340,000

Adeleke University – N350,000

Covenant University – N432,000

Crawford University – N450,000

Joseph Ayo Babalola University – N500,000

Lead City University – N570,000

 

Official List of all Private Universities in Nigeria by NUC

1              Achievers University, Owo   http://www.achievers.edu.ng

2              Adeleke University, Ede      http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng

3              Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State   http://www.abuad.edu.ng

4              African University of Science & Technology, Abuja  http://aust.edu.ng

5              Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan http://www.acu.edu.ng

6              Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin   https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng

7              Al-Qalam University, Katsina  http://www.auk.edu.ng

8              American University of Nigeria, Yola  http://www.aun.edu.ng

9              Augustine University        http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/

10           Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo  http://www.babcock.edu.ng

11           Baze University      http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng

12           Bells University of Technology, Otta     http://www.bellsuniversity.org

13           Benson Idahosa University, Benin City    http://www.idahosauniversity.com

14           Bingham University, New Karu        http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng

15           Bowen University, Iwo        http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org

16           Caleb University, Lagos      http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng

17           Caritas University, Enugu      http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng

18           Chrisland University        http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng

19           Covenant University Ota      http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/

20           Crawford University Igbesa   http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng

21           Crescent University        http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng

22           Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo  http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng

23           Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin   http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng

24           Evangel University, Akaeze        http://www.evangeluniv.edu.ng

25           Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo   http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng

26           Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State http://www.gouni.edu.ng

27           Gregory University, Uturu           Prof. Juliet Elu   http://www.gregoryuniversity.com

28           Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun    http://www.hallmark.edu.ng

29           Hezekiah University, Umudi   http://hezekiah.edu.ng/

30           Igbinedion University Okada    http://www.iuokada.edu.ng

31           Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji    http://www.jabu.edu.ng

32           Kings University, Ode Omu    http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng

33           Kwararafa University, Wukari    http://www.wukarijubileeuniversity.org

34           Landmark University, Omu-Aran.   http://www.lmu.edu.ng

35           Lead City University, Ibadan   http://www.lcu.edu.ng

36           Madonna University, Okija  http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng

37           Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo http://www.mcu.edu.ng

38           Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University   http://mciu.edu.ng/

39           Mountain Top University   http://www.mountaintopuniversity.org/

40           Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja   http://www.ntnu.edu.ng

41           Novena University, Ogume  http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng

42           Obong University, Obong Ntak   http://www.obonguniversity.net

43           Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State  http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng

44           Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos    http://www.pau.edu.ng

45           Paul University, Awka – Anambra State    http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng

46           Redeemer’s University, Mowe        http://www.run.edu.ng

47           Renaissance University, Enugu      http://www.renaissanceuniversityng.com

48           Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State    http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng

49           Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom    http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng

50           Salem University, Lokoja    http://www.salemuniversity.org

51           Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. http://www.sau.edu.ng

52           Southwestern University, Oku Owa     http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng

53           Summit University

54           Tansian University, Umunya    http://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/

55           University of Mkar, Mkar    http://www.unimkar.edu.ng

56           Veritas University, Abuja    http://www.veritas.edu.ng

57           Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State   http://www.wellspringuniversity.net

58           Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo    http://www.wusto.edu.ng

59           Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State      http://wdu.edu.ng

60           Christopher University Mowe         http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/

61           Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State

62           Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State

63           Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State

64           Legacy University, Okija Anambra State

65           Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State

66           Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State

67           Coal City University Enugu State

68           Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State

69           Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State

70           Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State

71           Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo

72           PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt

73           Atiba University Oyo

74           Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos      http://www.ekounivmed.edu.ng

 

 

data-matched-content-rows-num="2" data-matched-content-columns-num="2" data-matched-content-ui-type="image_stacked"

About Bolarinwa Olajire

Check Also

Nigerian military school application form

Nigerian Military School Application For Admission 2018

Nigerian Military School Application is open for admission to NIGERIAN MALES ONLY who must be …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *