School Courses And Requirements

Part Time Courses In Nigerian Universities

Part time courses in Nigerian Universities are designed for students who can’t enroll into full time programmes due to their nature of work or other engagement. Because of this, approved universities have designed the programmes in such a way that students enroll for part time programmes will spend a little more years than students that enroll for full time programmes.

Recently, NUC released the list of Universities in Nigeria that is accredited to run part time courses. The following Universities are currently approved by the NUC to run part time courses:


  • University of Lagos
  • University of Port Harcourt
  • University of Calabar
  • University of Benin
  • University of Abuja
  • University of Uyo
  • University of Jos
  • ObafemiAwolowo University, Ile — Ife
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  • Federal University ofTechnology, Owerri
  • Usman Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
  • Bayero University, Kano


  • Ekiti State University, Ado – Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Cross River State University, Calabar, Cross River State
  • Imo State University, Owerri, Imo State
  • Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rivers State
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State
  • Ambrose Ali University, Ekpoma, Edo State
  • Enugu State University of Science & Technology, Enugu State
  • Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijagun, Ogun State
  • Rivers State University of Science & Technology, Port Harcourt
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki, Eboyi State
  • Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State
  • Niger Delta University, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State
  • Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos State
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State
  • Anambra State University, Uli, Anambra State
  • Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State
  • Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State
  • Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State.


  • Crescent University, Abeokuta, Ogun State
  • Caleb University, Imota, Lagos State
  • Igbinedion University, Okada, Edo State
  • Lead City university, Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Achievers University, Owo, Ondo State
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin — City, Edo State
  • Wesley University of Science and Technology, Ondo, Ondo State
  • Fountain University, Osogbo

Part time programme in UNILAG

UNILAG ICE Evening Part Time Available Courses

FACULTY OF ARTS:(A) Bachelor of Arts B.A. (Hons.): four (4) and five (5) years Degree Programmes (Evening)

  • Creative Arts (Theatre Arts/Music/Visual Arts)
  • English
  • European Languages (French/Russian)
  • History & Strategic Studies
  • Linguistics, African and Asian Studies (Igbo/Yoruba)
  • Philosophy

FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES:i. B.Sc. Mass Communication, four (4) and five (5) years Degree Programme (Evening)

UNILAG Distance Learning Institute: UNILAG DLI







(a) B.Sc.  Education Biology

(b) B.Sc.  Education Chemistry

(c) B.Sc. Education Mathematics

(d) B.Sc. Education Physics

Part Time Courses in FUNAAB

Below are the available part time courses in FUNAAB FUNAAB PT student portal

(A) College of Agricultural Management and Rural Development (COLAMRUD)

Bachelor of Agriculture with options in:

i) Agricultural Economics and Farm Management

ii) Agricultural Extension and Rural Development

iii) Agricultural Administration

(B) College of Bio Sciences (COLBIOS)

Bachelor of Science with options in:

i) Biochemistry

ii) Microbiology

iii) Biological Science

(C) College of Physical Sciences (COLPHYS)

Bachelor of Science with options in:

i) Physics

ii) Statistics

iii) Computer Science

(D) College of Food Services and Human Ecology (COLFHEC)

Bachelor of Science with options in:

i) Home Science and Management

ii) Hospitality and Tourism

iii) Nutrition and Dietetics

(E) College of Plant Science and Crop Production (COLPLANT)

Bachelor of Agriculture with options in:

i) Crop Protection

ii) Horticulture

iii) Plant Breeding and Seed Technology

iv) Plant Physiology and Crop Production

v) Soil Science and Land Management

(F) College of Environmental Resources Management (COLERM)

i) Bachelor of Aquaculture and Fisheries Management

ii) Bachelor of Environmental Management and Toxicology

iii) Bachelor of Forestry and Wildlife Management

iv) Bachelor of Water Resources Management and Agrometeorology.

Bolarinwa Olajire

A tutor with a demonstrated history of working in the education industry. Skilled in analytical skills. Strong education professional with a M. SC focused in condensed matter. You can follow me on Twitter by clicking on the icon below to ask questions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button