Education

MAPOLY Resumption Date And Academic Calender 2017/2018

Authorities of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta have announced Monday, 26th February, 2018 as the commencement of academic activities for the 2017/2018 Academic Session.

mapoly logo

With this development, all newly-admitted and returning students, excluding those on SIWES are expected on the campus on Monday, 26 February, 2018.

Furthermore, the Institution’s Academic Board has fixed the deadline for registration for Monday, 12 March, 2018 while late registration will attract payments of penalties.

The Management has however approved the ratio 60:40% part-payment of school fees for the session.

Meanwhile, the deadline for the collection of certificates by affected graduates stands at Wednesday, 28th February, 2018, as failure to collect such certificates will attract extra charges.

For further information please visit www.mapoly.edu.ng

 

MAPOLY APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDER FOR 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

1 (i) Resumption of 2017/2018 Session for Fresh HND I and all HND II Students (both Full-Time and Part-Time) & All ND II and YR.II Students not on SIWES;

(ii) 2 Weeks Registration Period for students listed in (i) above, and (iii) Conference Marking

(i) Monday, 26th February, 2018
(ii/iii) Monday 26th  February – Saturday, 10th March, 2018
2  13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision for the categories of students listed in S/N (1) above Monday, 12th March – Friday 8th June, 2018
3 Deadline for Payment of Fees/End of Registration for the categories of students listed in S/N (1) above Monday, 12th March, 2018
4  Late Registration/Late Payment of Fees for the students listed in S/N (1) above- N10,000 for the First Week and N15,000 for the Second Week Wednesday 14th – Wednesday 28th March 2018
5  Orientation Activities for Fresh HND I Students Monday, 19th  – Friday, 23rd March, 2018
6  Matriculation for Fresh HND I Students (both Full-Time and Part-Time)  Thursday, 5th April, 2018
7  Mid-Semester Examination for Duly Registered Students Monday, 16th – Saturday, 21st April, 2018
8 Resumption for all ND II Full-Time Students in SCIT, SENG, SENVS, & SST that completed SIWES on 11th May, 2018/Commencement of 2 Weeks Registration Period Monday, 14th May, 2018
9  12 Weeks for Teaching/Revision for the categories of students returning from SIWES  Monday, 21st May – Saturday, 11th August, 2018
10 Deadline for Payment of Fees/End of Registration for Students returning from SIWES Friday, 25th May, 2018
11  Late Registration/Late Payment of Fees for students returning from SIWES- N10,000  for the First Week and N15,000 for the Second Week.  Monday, 28th May – Friday, 8th June, 2018
12  Mid-Semester Examination for Students Returning from SIWES  Monday, 11th – Friday, 15th June, 2018
13  2017/2018 First Semester Examination Phase I (For All HND Students, Full-Time & Part-Time)  Monday, 11th – Saturday, 23rd June, 2018
14  2017/2018 First Semester Examination Phase II (For All ND Students, Full-Time & Part-Time)  Mon., 30th July – Sat., 11th August, 2018
15  End of 1st Semester, 2017/2018 Academic Session  Saturday, 11th August, 2018
16  2 Weeks Period for Marking/Processing of Results of 1st Semester 2017/2018 Academic Session  Monday, 13th Aug. – Sat. 25th Aug., 2018
17  Commencement of 2nd Semester, 2017/2018 Academic Session  Monday, 27th August, 2018

Bolarinwa Olajire

A lecturer, Educationist, PhD student at FUNAAB, and a Blogger.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button