Education

Private Universities in Nigeria (Cheapest and the Best) 2021

This article is about private Universities in Nigeria comprising of the best Universities, cheapest Universities and the list of all private Universities in Nigeria.

Top 20 best private universities

The rank below was conducted by webometrics in July 2020. According to the info on their website, the ranking is being updated every six months. Covenant University top the list of the best private University in Nigeria and came second in all the Institutions (both Universities and Polytechnics) in Nigeria.

  • Covenant University
  • Landmark University
  • Redeemer’s University
  • American University of Nigeria
  • African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
  • Afe Babalola University Ado Ekiti
  • Babcock University
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
  • Bowen University
  • Igbinedion University Okada
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  • Fountain University Osogbo
  • Ajayi Crowther University Oyo
  • Adeleke University Ede
  • Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  • Bingham University, New Karu
  • Benson Idahosa University
  • Elizade University Ilara Mokin
  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Lead City University Ibadan

List of cheap private Universities in Nigeria

The tuition fee of each school varies depending on the course you want to study. However, the fee given is for the cheapest course in each University. The cheapest private University in Nigeria is Oduduwa University. Below are the list of the cheap private universities in Nigeria with their tuition fee:

  • Oduduwa University – N195,000
  • Obong University, Obong Ntak – N170,000
  • Wellspring University _ N213,000
  • Caritas University – N248,000
  • Paul University, Awka – N300,000
  • Rhema University – N313,000
  • Fountain University, Osogbo – N350,000
  • Al-Hikmah University – N350,000
  • Adeleke University – N350,000
  • Novena University – N400,000
  • Crawford University – N450,000
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University – N436,000
  • Lead City University – N550,000

List of all Private Universities in Nigeria by NUC

I have provided the comprehensive list of all universities in Nigeria in one of my articles. However, below are the list of private universities in Nigeria approved by NUC.

  • Achievers University, Owo   http://www.achievers.edu.ng
  • Adeleke University, Ede      http://www.adelekeuniversity.edu.ng
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State   http://www.abuad.edu.ng
  • African University of Science & Technology, Abuja  http://aust.edu.ng
  • Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan http://www.acu.edu.ng
  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin   https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng
  • Al-Qalam University, Katsina  http://www.auk.edu.ng
  • American University of Nigeria, Yola  http://www.aun.edu.ng
  • Augustine University        http://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/
  • Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo  http://www.babcock.edu.ng
  • Baze University      http://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng
  • Bells University of Technology, Otta     http://www.bellsuniversity.org
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin City    http://www.idahosauniversity.com
  • Bingham University, New Karu        http://www.binghamuni.edu.ng
  • Bowen University, Iwo        http://www.bowenuniversity-edu.org
  • Caleb University, Lagos      http://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng
  • Caritas University, Enugu      http://www.caritasuni.edu.ng
  • Chrisland University        http://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng
  • Covenant University Ota      http://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/
  • Crawford University Igbesa   http://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng
  • Crescent University        http://www.crescent-university.edu.ng
  • Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo  http://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin   http://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng
  • Evangel University, Akaeze        http://www.evangeluniv.edu.ng
  • Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo   http://www.fountainuniversity.edu.ng
  • Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State http://www.gouni.edu.ng
  • Gregory University, Uturu           Prof. Juliet Elu   http://www.gregoryuniversity.com
  • Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun    http://www.hallmark.edu.ng
  • Hezekiah University, Umudi   http://hezekiah.edu.ng/
  • Igbinedion University Okada    http://www.iuokada.edu.ng
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji    http://www.jabu.edu.ng
  • Kings University, Ode Omu    http://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng
  • Kwararafa University, Wukari    http://www.wukarijubileeuniversity.org
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran.   http://www.lmu.edu.ng
  • Lead City University, Ibadan   http://www.lcu.edu.ng
  • Madonna University, Okija  http://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng
  • Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo http://www.mcu.edu.ng
  • Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University   http://mciu.edu.ng/
  • Mountain Top University   http://www.mountaintopuniversity.org/
  • Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja   http://www.ntnu.edu.ng
  • Novena University, Ogume  http://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng
  • Obong University, Obong Ntak   http://www.obonguniversity.net
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State  http://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng
  • Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos    http://www.pau.edu.ng
  • Paul University, Awka – Anambra State    http://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng
  • Redeemer’s University, Mowe        http://www.run.edu.ng
  • Renaissance University, Enugu      http://www.renaissanceuniversityng.com
  • Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State    http://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng
  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom    http://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng
  • Salem University, Lokoja    http://www.salemuniversity.org
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. http://www.sau.edu.ng
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa     http://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng
  • Summit University
  • Tansian University, Umunya    http://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/
  • University of Mkar, Mkar    http://www.unimkar.edu.ng
  • Veritas University, Abuja    http://www.veritas.edu.ng
  • Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State   http://www.wellspringuniversity.net
  • Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo    http://www.wusto.edu.ng
  • Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State      http://wdu.edu.ng
  • Christopher University Mowe         http://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/
  • Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  • Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  • Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  • Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State
  • Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  • Coal City University Enugu State
  • Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  • Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State
  • Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State
  • Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo
  • PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt
  • Atiba University Oyo
  • Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos      http://www.ekounivmed.edu.ng

Bolarinwa Olajire

An associate lecturer at MAPOLY with demonstrated history of working in the education industry. Skilled in analytical skills, C++, Fortran, and Entrepreneurship. Strong education professional with a M. SC focused in condensed matter from University of Ibadan and PhD student at FUNAAB.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button