Nigerian Universities Ranking – Best Universities Latest Edition

So many people is interested in Nigerian Universities ranking every year by NUC, sadly, National Universities Commission (NUC) has not ranked any University for several years.

However, the Executive Secretary of the commission cleared the air early this year that a committee has been constituted that will advise the Commission on the ranking of Nigeria Universities.

So as we all look forward to when NUC Universities ranking will be out, we at servantboy are making use of a report published by a trutsed platform called webometric to see the rank of universities in Nigeria.

Every year webometric conducts research and rank universities in Nigeria according to their four ranking factors.  The “Webometrics Ranking of World Universities” is an initiative of the Cybermetrics Lab, a research group belonging to the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), the largest public research body in Spain.

From their ranking of all institutions in Nigeria, University of Ibadan emerge the best University in Nigeria while Covenant University emerged as the best private university in the ranking on the 4th position in the national ranking and is the only private university in the top ten ranking. Lastly, the best state University is Ladoke Akintola University in the ranking on the 15th position.

Nigerian Universities Ranking/Best Universities – By Webometric

Below are the list of best Universities both Federal, State, and Private schools in Nigeria in that particular order:

  1. University of Ibadan
  2. University of Nigeria
  3. Obafemi Awolowo University
  4. Covenant University Ota
  5. Ahmadu Bello University
  6. University of Lagos
  7. University of Ilorin
  8. University of Port Harcourt
  9. Federal University of Technology Minna
  10. Federal University of Technology Akure
  11. Federal University of Technology Owerri
  12. University of Agriculture Abeokuta
  13. University of Benin
  14. Bayero University Kano
  15. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology
  16. Lagos State University
  17. University of Uyo
  18. University of Calabar
  19. Nnamdi Azikiwe University
  20. University of Jos
  21. Adekunle Ajasin University
  22. University of Abuja
  23. Olabisi Onabanjo University (Ogun State University)
  24. University of Maiduguri
  25. Usmanu Danfodiyo University
  26. Ebonyi State University
  27. American University of Nigeria
  28. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
  29. Delta State University Nigeria
  30. Niger Delta University
  31. Federal University Oye Ekiti Ekiti State
  32. Enugu State University of Science & Technology
  33. Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi
  34. Landmark University
  35. Rivers State University of Science & Technology
  36. Ekiti State University Ado Ekiti (University of Ado Ekiti)
  37. Benue State University
  38. Cross River State University of Science & Technology Calabar
  39. Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun
  40. Abia State University Uturu
  41. Babcock University
  42. African University of Science & Technology Abuja
  43. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike
  44. Osun State University
  45. Redeemer’s University
  46. Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma
  47. Joseph Ayo Babalola University
  48. Federal University Ndufu Alike Ikwo FUNAI
  49. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University (Katsina State University)
  50. Imo State University Owerri
  51. Federal University Dutsin Ma
  52. Kogi State University
  53. Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa
  54. Lagos Business School Pan Atlantic University
  55. Bowen University
  56. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike
  57. Lead City University Ibadan
  58. Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna
  59. Nasarawa State University
  60. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology
  61. Federal University Lokoja Kogi State
  62. Kwara State University
  63. Yaba College of Technology
  64. Adeleke University Ede
  65. Federal University Dutse Jigawa State
  66. Pan African University Lagos
  67. Ajayi Crowther University Oyo
  68. Kebbi State University Kebbi
  69. Modibbo Adama University of Technology Yola (Federal University of Technology)
  70. Nile University of Nigeria (Nigerian Turkish Nile University Abuja)
  71. Tai Solarin University of Education
  72. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University (Anambra State University of Science & Technology Uli)
  73. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University Lapai
  74. Edo University Iyamho
  75. Igbinedion University Okada
  76. Alvan Ikoku Federal College of Education Owerri
  77. Federal University Lafia Nasarawa State
  78. Bingham University New Karu
  79.  Kaduna State University
  80. Al Hikmah University Ilorin
  81. Ondo State University of Science & Technology Okitipupa
  82. Benson Idahosa University
  83. University of Medical Sciences Ondo
  84. Kano University of Science & Technology Wudil
  85. Godfrey Okoye University
  86. Taraba State University Jalingo
  87. Samuel Adegboyega University Ogwa
  88. Elizade University Ilara Mokin
  89. Edo State Polytechnic Usen
  90. Lagos State Polytechnic
  91. Federal University Wukari Taraba State
  92. Bauchi State University Gadau
  93. Bells University of Technology Otta
  94. Northwest University Kano
  95. Yobe State University (Bukar Abba Ibrahim University Damaturu)
  96. Federal University Kashere Gombe State
  97. Federal University Birnin Kebbi
  98. Baze University Kuchigoro
  99. Paul University Awka Anambra State
  100. Crawford University Igbesa
  101. Technical University Ibadan
  102. Veritas University
  103. Federal University Gashua
  104. Mountain Top University
  105. Madonna University Nigeria
  106. National Open University of Nigeria
  107. Achievers University Owo
  108. Caleb University
  109. Augustine University Ilara Epe
  110. Sokoto State University
  111. Anchor University Lagos
  112. Oduduwa University Ipetumodu Osun State
  113. Adamawa State University
  114. Gombe State University Gombe
  115. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education
  116. Caritas University Enugu
  117. Plateau State University Bokkos
  118. Fountain University Osogbo
  119. Crescent University
  120. Novena University Ogume
  121. Tansian University Umunya
  122. Renaissance University Enugu
  123. Ritman University
  124. Gregory University Uturu
  125. Western Delta University
  126. McPherson University
  127. Federal University Wukari
  128. Federal University Gusau
  129. Wesley University of Science & Technology Ondo
  130. Edwin Clark University Kiagbodo
  131. Salem University Lokoja
  132. KolaDaisi University Ibadan
  133. Crescent University Abeokuta
  134. Kings University Odeomu
  135. University of Africa Toru Orua
  136. Hallmark University Nigeria
  137. University of Mkar
  138. Rhema University Aba
  139. Southwestern University Oku Owa
  140. Al Qalam University Katsina
  141. Kano University of Science and Technology Wudil
  142. Michael and Cecilia Ibru University
  143. Hezekiah University
  144. Summit University Offa
  145. Kwararafa University Wukari
  146. PAMO University of Medical Sciences
  147. Chrisland University Abeokuta
  148. Wellspring University
  149. Clifford University
  150. Dominican University Nigeria
  151. Coal City University
  152. Crown Hill University Ilorin
  153. Evangel University Akaeze
  154. Obong University
  155. Eko University of Medicine and Health Sciences EKUMEDHS

Bolarinwa Olajire

A lecturer, Educationist, PhD student at FUNAAB, and a Blogger.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button