List Of Universities In Nigeria Accredited By NUC

Presently, there are 174 universities in Nigeria which include 43 Federal Universities, 52 State Universities, and 79 Private Universities. These universities have their various undergraduate admission requirements which are based on UTME scores and WASSCE results for all the courses offered in Nigerian Universities.

For the sake of my readers, I have decided to give you the list of accredited Universities by NUC and their official websites.  Out of all the 174 universities in Nigeria, some institutions are representing Nigeria well both locally and internationally.

List of Federal Universities in Nigeria

1 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
2 Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
3 Bayero University, Kano
4 Federal University Gashua, Yobe
5 Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun
Home 1
6 Federal University of Technology, Akure
7 Federal University of Technology, Minna
8 Federal University of Technology, Owerri
Home Page
9 Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State
10 Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
11 Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
12 Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
13 Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
14 Alex Ekwueme University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State
15 Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa
16 Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
17 Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
18 Federal University, Birnin Kebbi
19 Federal University, Gusau Zamfara
20 Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike
21 Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
22 National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos
23 Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
24 Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna
25 Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
26 Obafemi Awolowo University,Ile-Ife
27 University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
28 Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
29 University of Agriculture, Makurdi
30 University of Benin
31 University of Calabar
32 University of Ibadan
33 University of Ilorin
34 University of Jos
35 University of Lagos
Unilag Home
36 University of Maiduguri
37 University of Nigeria, Nsukka
38 University of Port-Harcourt
39 University of Uyo
40 Usumanu Danfodiyo University
41 Nigerian Maritime University Okerenkoko, Delta State
42 Air Force Institute of Technology, Kaduna
43 Nigerian Army University Biu

List of State Universities

1 Abia State University, Uturu
2 Adamawa State University Mubi
3 Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
4 Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot Akpaden
5 Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
6 Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
7 Bauchi State University, Gadau
8 Benue State University, Makurdi
9 Yobe State University, Damaturu
10 Cross River State University of Technology, Calabar
11 Delta State University Abraka
12 Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
13 Ekiti State University
Ekiti State University
14 Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu
15 Gombe State Univeristy, Gombe
16 Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
Loading edit final
17 Ignatius Ajuru University of Education,Rumuolumeni
18 Imo State University, Owerri
19 Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa
20 Kaduna State University, Kaduna
21 Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil
22 Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero
23 Kogi State University Anyigba
24 Kwara State University, Ilorin
25 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso
26 Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa
27 River State University
28 Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
29 Lagos State University, Ojo
30 Niger Delta University Yenagoa
31 Nasarawa State University Keffi
32 Plateau State University Bokkos
33 Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode
34 Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina
35 Osun State University Osogbo
36 Taraba State University, Jalingo
37 Sokoto State University
38 Yusuf Maitama Sule University Kano
39 Oyo State Technical University Ibadan
40 Ondo State University of Medical Sciences
41 Edo University Iyamo
42 Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State
43 University of Africa Toru Orua, Bayelsa State
44 Bornu State University, Maiduguri
45 Moshood Abiola University of Science and Technology Abeokuta
46 Gombe State University of Science and Technology
47 Zamfara State University
48 Bayelsa Medical University
49 University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Umuagwo
50 University of Creative Technology Umuna
51 University of Medical Science Ogboko
52 University of Science and Technology Omuna Isiako

List of Private Universities in Nigeria

1 Achievers University, Owo
2 Adeleke University, Ede
3 Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
Urgent: 2016-nnpc-snepco-national-university-scholarship-announcement
4 African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
5 Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
6 Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
7 Al-Qalam University, Katsina
8 American University of Nigeria, Yola
9 Augustine University
10 Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo
11 Baze University
12 Bells University of Technology, Otta
13 Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
14 Bingham University, New Karu
15 Bowen University, Iwo
16 Caleb University, Lagos
17 Caritas University, Enugu
18 Chrisland University
19 Covenant University Ota
20 Crawford University Igbesa
21 Crescent University
22 Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
23 Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin
24 Evangel University, Akaeze
25 Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo
26 Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
27 Gregory University, Uturu
28 Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun
29 Hezekiah University, Umudi
30 Igbinedion University Okada
Home Page
31 Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
32 Kings University, Ode Omu
33 Kwararafa University, Wukari
34 Landmark University, Omu-Aran.
35 Lead City University, Ibadan
36 Madonna University, Okija
37 Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
38 Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University
39 Mountain Top University
40 Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
41 Novena University, Ogume
42 Obong University, Obong Ntak
Obong Universit├Ąt, Nigeria
43 Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
44 Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
45 Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
46 Redeemer’s University, Ede
47 Renaissance University, Enugu
48 Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
49 Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom
50 Salem University, Lokoja
51 Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa.
52 Southwestern University, Oku Owa
53 Summit University
54 Tansian University, Umunya
55 University of Mkar, Mkar
56 Veritas University, Abuja
57 Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
58 Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo
59 Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
60 Christopher University Mowe
61 Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
62 Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
63 Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
64 Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
65 Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State
66 Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
67 Coal City University Enugu State
68 Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
69 Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State
70 Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State
71 Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo
72 PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt
73 Atiba University Oyo
74 Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos
75 Skyline University, Kano
76 Greenfield University, Kaduna
77 Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State
78 Trinity University Ogun State
79 Westland University Iwo, Osun State

Although there are other Universities in Nigeria that are not included on the list and they are universities that are illegal because they are not recognised by NUC.

Bolarinwa Olajire

A lecturer, Educationist, PhD student at FUNAAB, and a Blogger.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button