21 University Of Maiduguri Notable Alumni

University of Maiduguri has been around for decades and this means the school has graduated notable alumni. The University is one of the second-generation Universities in Nigeria located in Maiduguri, capital of Borno State, in the North-Eastern corner of Nigeria.

University of Maiduguri logo

I know many of my readers will want to know the names of University of Maiduguri notable alumni especially those in the political sphere of this country.

The University was created in 1975 and this implies that the school has produced many graduates in different fields of life. Some of which were Governors, Ministers, Mathematicians, Scientists, etc.


University Of Maiduguri Notable Alumni

  1. Michael Aondoakaa
  2. Binta Bello
  3. Omasan Buwa
  4. Chelsea Eze
  5. Ibrahim Kpotun Idris
  6. Okezie Ikpeazu
  7. Orji Uzor Kalu
  8. Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan
  9. Abubakar Malami
  10. Abubakar Sadiq A. Mohammed
  11. Bala Mohammed
  12. Danburam Abubakar Nuhu
  13. Clara Bata Ogunbiyi
  14. Abubakar Sani Bello
  15. Abubakar Shehu-Abubakar
  16. Kashim Shettima
  17. Tukur Yusuf Buratai
  18. Danladi Umar
  19. Mohammed Wakil
  20. Kaka Mallam Yale
  21. Prof MY Balla

What makes them notable alumni is because of their achievements and height they have gotten to in life. They have weather the storm and have come as champions.

Reading their stories will give one an idea that they have foresight, are success driven, and always look for the next ground to break. They are the kind of alumni any institution will want to have.

Greatness is not in laziness rather it lies in working smart and following ones passion.

Bolarinwa Olajire

An associate lecturer at MAPOLY with demonstrated history of working in the education industry. Skilled in analytical skills, C++, Fortran, and Entrepreneurship. Strong education professional with a M. SC focused in condensed matter from University of Ibadan and PhD student at FUNAAB.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button